Lanscpe Image with logos for NZ Wine Week, Made with Care and New Zealand Winegrowers Lanscpe Image with logos for NZ Wine Week, Made with Care and New Zealand Winegrowers
Syrah Masterclass

Syrah Masterclass

Complex, spicy, supple, New Zealand Syrah is attracting increasing attention on the international stage.  Syrah plantings have grown fast from a small base, almost doubling in the last decade

Rebecca Gibb MW will present a Guided masterclass exploring a range of fantastic New Zealand Syrah’s showcasing the diverse styles and regional expressions being produced. We will shine a light on this unheralded variety and why it deserves more global recognition. 

Join us to discover what Syrah can offer your business and why it should appear on more shop shelves and restaurant wine lists.

UK Based Trade & Media Only - Tasting samples are available.  Register for your chance to receive a pack – limited selection available.

About the presenter:

Rebecca Gibb is the author of The Wines of New Zealand and has recently taken on the responsibility for reviewing New Zealand and Loire wines for esteemed publication Vinous.

Rebecca became a Master of Wine in 2015 and in a record class of 24 graduates, she was awarded the Outstanding Achievement Award and the Bollinger Medal in recognition of outstanding tasting ability. 

Having lived in New Zealand for six years (2010-2016), Rebecca has since returned to her roots in the north of England where she lives with her Kiwi husband and 6-year-old son, who wants to be an All Black when he grows up.

DATE: Friday 12th February

TIME: LIVE 7am PST / 10am EST / 3pm UK

Back to top