Bragato Wine Awards 2018

The Bragato Wine Awards is named after Romeo Bragato, whose pioneering work in the 19th century formed the basis of modern New Zealand viticulture practices.

Bragato Wine Awards 2017


Venue and exact dates TBC

The competition gives recognition to viticultural excellence and to recognize the influence of grape growers and their vineyards in creating the unique qualities of New Zealand wines.

It is owned and organised by New Zealand Winegrowers, the national organisation for the country's 1,600 grape growers and winemakers.

In August 2017, a panel of 12 top wine experts, including a judge from Australia, will sniff, swirl and taste their way through over 450 wines. The top wines tasted will be awarded Bronze, Silver or Gold Medals, with the very best wines receiving Trophies.

Visit to view the latest results and learn more about the competition.

Back to all events
Back to top