2020 Competition and Education Day Dates

There will be six regional finals in 2020.

The South Island Regional competition is open to contestants from Nelson, Canterbury and Waitaki.  It will be held in N.Canterbury this year.

The Auckland/Northern competition will be held in Northland this year.

For terms and conditions as well as the 2020 YOUNG VIT COMPETITION ENTRY FORM click HERE

Competition Dates 2020

Region

Date of Competition

Daytime Venue

CENTRAL OTAGO

Thursday 16th July

Otago Polytech Central

MARLBOROUGH

Thursday 23rd July

Giesen

S.ISLAND REGIONAL

Friday 31st July

Greystone

AUCKLAND/NORTHLAND

Friday 7th August

Marsden Estate

HAWKE'S BAY

Thursday 13th August

Te Awa

WAIRARAPA

Thursday 20th August

Craggy Range Te Muna

NATIONAL FINAL

Weds 7-8 October

Wairarapa

Education Day Dates 2020

Region

Date of Education Day

Venue

CENTRAL OTAGO

Thursday 18th June

Domaine Thomson

MARLBOROUGH

Tuesday 23rd June

MRC

AUCKLAND/NORTHLAND

Friday 3rd July

Goldie Estate / Waiheke Island

HAWKE'S BAY

Wednesday 8th July

EIT

To register for one of Young Vit Education days click HERE.

Please note this link is only accessible to members. If you are not an nzwine member and wish to receive more info about our Education Days please email nicky.grandorge@nzwine.com .

If you are an existing member but require a login then please click HERE.

Key Contacts

REGION REGIONAL ORGANISER EMAIL MOBILE
NATIONAL CO-ORDINATOR Nicky Grandorge nicky.grandorge@nzwine.com 021780948 
AUCKLAND/NORTHLAND Adam Yukich adamy@villamaria.co.nz 021569610
HAWKE'S BAY Paul Robinson paulr@villamaria.co.nz 021369373
WAIRARAPA Rowan Hoskins rowan@escarpment.co.nz 0272487033
MARLBOROUGH David Bullivant DavidBullivant@babichwines.co.nz  0272816350
S.ISLAND REGIONAL Mike Saunders mike.saunders@greystonewines.co.nz 0292825151
CENTRAL OTAGO Nick Paulin nick@aonzfinewine.com 0211765633
Back to top