Red grapes Red grapes

Pinot Noir Masterclass - An Exploration of our Subregions

10 February 2022
8am PST, 11am EST, 4pm GMT

A Pinot Noir masterclass that will focus on the sub-regionality across New Zealand's major Pinot growing regions, bringing these to you via short video clips and footage. Cameron Douglas MS will lead the tasting and touch on the nuances of each region and what makes these specific sub-regions, and wines, special.

To help tell the regional story of New Zealand Pinot Noir, Cameron will discuss the following wines:

  • Te Mata Alma Pinot Noir, Hawke's Bay 2020
  • Escarpment Kupe Pinot Noir, Martinborough 2019
  • Neudorf Toms Block Pinot Noir, Nelson 2019
  • Nautilus Southern Valleys Pinot Noir, Marlborough 2017
  • Pegasus Bay Pinot Noir, North. Canterbury 2019
  • Carrick Bannockburn Pinot Noir, Central Otago 2018

The Host

Cameron Douglas

Cameron Douglas MS

New Zealand's only and Oceania's very first Master Sommelier, Cameron writes, reviews, judges, presents and waxes lyrical about wine (most especially fine New Zealand wine). He works with restaurants in New Zealand, writes for four magazines, judges in New Zealand, Australia, the UK, USA and Asia, and lectures full-time in wine and beverage at AUT University. When it's not wine, it's in the kitchen, cooking up fabulous dishes to pair, mixing cocktails (or at the gym working it all off...)

Back to top