Pioneers of the New Zealand Wine Industry

03 Aug 2022

The Roll of Fellows of New Zealand Winegrowers recognises those who have contributed substantially to the New Zealand wine industry. Whether it be through research, innovation or sustainability, their invaluable efforts and unwavering dedication have helped our industry grow and prosper.

Falcon Ridge Estate, Chocolate Dog Studio
Falcon Ridge Estate

Roll of Fellows

2006   Ross Spence   QSO

2006   Reid Fletcher     

2008   Tim Finn

2008   John Webber    

2012   Robin Dicey       

2013   Stuart Smith      

2013   Sir George Fistonich      

2014   Hermann Seifried          

2014   Agnes Seifried   

2014   Richard Riddiford          

2015   Kate Radburnd  

2015   Mike Trought    

2015   Alan Brady        

2016   Larry McKenna  

2017   Joe Babich         

2017   Geoff Thorpe    

2017   Bill Spence        

2017   Lorraine Rudelj 

2018   Jane Hunter   CNZM

2018   Ivan Sutherland   MNZM

2018   Mark Nobilo        

2019   Bob Campbell   MW

2019   Steve Green        

2019   Annie Millton      

2019   James Millton   MNZM

2020   Dr Rengasamy Balasubramaniam        

2020   Dr John Forrest 

2020   Alwyn Corban   

2021   Rudi Bauer        

2021   John Clarke       

2021   Andy Frost        

2021   Daniel Le Brun  

2021   Adele Le Brun   

2021   Steve Smith   MW

2022   Chris Howell      

2022   Clive Paton        

2022   Phyll Pattie        

2022   Jim Delegat       

2022   Rose Delegat     

2022   Dominic Pecchenino

Roll of Honorary Life Members 

New Zealand Winegrowers                                                              

2005.  Ms Margaret Harvey  MW 

Wine Institute of New Zealand

1997   Bryan Mogridge   ONZM, BSc                 

1998   James S Fraser.  B.Food Tech, Dip.Dy

1999.  Stanley L Harris   QSM

New Zealand Grape Growers Council                                                                      

1995   Ross Goodin   ONZM, QM                      

2000   Kevyn Moore   QSM                               

2004   Jim Hamilton                                         

2005   Willie Crosse   

Read more stories

Back to top