WSET Bitesize – What are New Zealand’s Main Wine Regions? – 31 January

31 Jan 2023

Time: 11 am PST, 2 pm EST, 7 pm GMT


New Zealand produces only 1% of the world’s wine yet punches above its weight in key export markets. Join WSET to help us celebrate New Zealand Wine Week 2023 by exploring New Zealand's main wine regions. Ed Wicks DipWSET will explore the geography of these regions, the key grape varieties grown, and the wide range of wine styles produced.
Ed Wicks

Ed Wicks

Ed has been working in the drinks business in some form since he turned 18 years old. A long stint as a cocktail bartender laid the foundation for his love of spirits. It was during this time he decided to study the WSET Level 2 Award in Wines and Spirits qualification, which also ignited his passion for wine. Within a few busy years, he had completed both the Level 3 and Diploma. He was awarded the Porter & Laker Scholarship prize at Level 3 and both the Louis Jadot and Yvonne May Wine Australia Scholarship prizes at Diploma. He is an enthusiastic champion of sweet wines and is always trying to make new converts to the style. 

Back to top